Need to empty my head of this, my first thoughts on what I want to find out more about for our vege patch:

  • Globe Artichokes
  • Golden & normal Beetroot
  • Potatoes – preferably something a little special, maybe low GI, or heritage varieties
  • Mushrooms – Chestnut, Morels, Shiitake, Oyster
  • Garlic
  • No green beans! (request from my wife)
  • Beans for Cassoulet?
  • Mange Tout
  • Red Onions (and some brown?)
  • Tomatoes – probably cherry/sweetheart
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Parsnips
  • Pumpkin
  • Peppers?

Plus some fruit:

  • Rhubarb
  • Raspberries
  • Strawberries (a few for the kids)

And the herbs:

  • Rosemary
  • Sage – varied
  • Mints
  • Thyme
  • Oregano/Marjoram
  • Chives
  • Flat-leaf parsley
  • Bay Tree

There – a nice simple wish list 🙂 – I wonder how this will evolve over the next year, as I realise that we don’t have 10 acres to plant!

